Ramamoorthy Ramesh wins the EPS Europhysics Prize

Ramesh RamamoorthyRamesh Ramamoorthy

Congratulations to ASCENT Theme 2 Leader, Ramamoorthy Ramesh, (UC Berkeley, and Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory) for receiving the EPS CMD Europhysics Prize.

This is awarded every 2nd year since 1975 by the Condensed Matter Division of the European Physical Society, in recognition of recent work (completed in the 5 years preceding the attribution of the award) by one or more individuals, for scientific excellence in the area of condensed matter physics. It is one of Europe’s most prestigious prizes in the field of condensed matter physics.