ASCENT PIs, Arijit Raychowdhury and Madhavan Swaminathan win Faculty Awards from Georgia Tech

Gt EceGt Ece

The Roger P. Webb Awards Program in the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Georgia Tech recognizes the excellence of the School’s faculty, staff, and students and celebrates the end of the academic year. On April 10, 2018, ASCENT PI Arijit Raychowdhury won the Outstanding Junior Faculty Member Award, and ASCENT PI Madhavan Swaminathan won the D. Scott Wills ECE Distinguished Mentor Award. This award is presented to a faculty member whose mentoring of junior faculty–in connection with teaching or research activities over an extended period of time–is judged to be outstanding.